I’m a Contributor!

BCCS-F1

 

I’ve been half wishing, half indifferent for a chance to dabble in editorial photography. Wishing, because it’s beautiful to me, and indifferent because I’d rather scrub toilets all day long than try something new and totally botch it.

But I put it to prayer, asking God to fill my hands with a craft worth cultivating and an opportunity to broaden my abilities.

So this chance to contribute recipes with a wannabe-food-photography flair to CupcakeMAG has me perfectly undone, excitedly terrified.

I’d be so blessed if you all would follow along with me as I branch out in this way, check out CupcakeMAG, give feedback on the recipes I post over there. After all, without you guys, none of this would have happened, and that’s the whole truth.

Bacon, cheddar, & chive scones was my very first contribution, a fitting introduction as it’s how I tend to introduce myself to someone new. Hope you can get a chance to bake a batch yourself! Find the recipe HERE.

So whatcha thinkin'?

