Big News!

So what does awkwardly writing a blogger profile of yourself in the third person, designing a blog button, and selecting the most appealing headshot of yourself you can find have in common?

blogbuttonmug250x250

Becoming a contributor.

That’s right! I’m over the top excited and thoroughly terrified to begin contributing weekly food photography and recipes to CupcakeMAG!

Casi and her talented team of staff and contributors put together an awesome collective resource of fashion, fun, celeb interviews, creativity, beauty, and business on a daily basis.

You’re probably as stunned as I am. But it’s one of those things that kinda just fell in my lap!

For the last few months I’ve been praying about this blogging and photography thing, a lot.

“God, do I have a gifting for this? Is it worth pursuing? Is it a waste of my time? Would you provide me with an opportunity to grow, to branch out, to make this my own?”

So when Mary Beth from Annapolis & Company sent me a quick message saying she had referred me to CupcakeMAG, and I then received an email saying they had accepted me, I was calm and grateful for God providing such a positive answer to my questions . . . I kid. 

I was stunned, scared, excited, thrilled, anxious and may or may not have contemplated retracting my prayer request for fear I would become an utter failure.

It’s funny how I ask for things and then freak out when God surprises me with grace. Like he doesn’t do that every day of the week or something. Like I didn’t expect him to be good. Like he’s going to abandon me instead of helping me enjoy and develop this gift.

So bear with me if you will, while I figure out this new phase in blogging, balancing my contributions there with my updates here.

Even though you all didn’t know about this until now, I want you to know that your comments, emails, messages, and phone calls lately have been building me up, pointing me to Christ, keeping my focus off lies and putting it back on truth and grace. I’m overwhelmed and so grateful for the words you’ve spoken and written to me the last few days. They’ve helped me do battle against fear and have pushed me towards hope. There is no question that I would have never dared to step into this role if it weren’t for you, my beautiful friends. Thank you!!

To celebrate, I’m going to be hosting a giveaway involving two of my favorite words: Williams-Sonoma! Once the Facebook fan page reaches 200 likes, the giveaway will go live! So invite your friends and pick out a fun recipe to enjoy in case you win 🙂

BloggerProfile

Linking up to Forever Faithful and Casey Leigh

19 comments

  1. That’s so exciting! Congrats!!!

    1. Thank you! I’m thrilled 😀

  2. Awesome!! Excited for this opportunity for you Susanna!!!!

    1. Nicole! Thanks for the virtual fist bump girl. Miss ya!

  3. Tamara Miller · · Reply

    how awesome so excited for you girl! You are so talented! 🙂

    1. You are so kind girl. Thank you for saying that!

  4. This Is such exciting news and a wonderful way to use your talents in photography and writing. Enjoy the new adventure and all of the twists and turns it will bring : ) so excited for you!

    1. Thanks for sharing in the joy with me! I’m totally blown away by this opportunity. So thankful.

  5. So exciting Susanna!! Congratulations! What a gift 🙂 You’re going to do so great!

    1. A gift indeed friend. Thank you!!

  6. Trina Cofer · · Reply

    So whatcha thinkin’ you ask? Well, my dear, sweet, godly, incredibly gifted, and absolutely diligent Susanna — though I am thoroughly excited about this open door, I am not even a little bit surprised 🙂 Lots of love and prayers your way as you take this next step of faith in your Re(visionary) life with our Lord!

    1. Love you so, so much! You bless me more than you know, sweet Auntie 🙂

  7. aleandtere · · Reply

    I am so incredibly happy for you. I have been struggling with the same questions and am still in the thick of it. I can’t wait to see what else you’ll do through this medium… i know you’ll do great!!! i liked your Facebook page and I’m looking forward to the giveaway!

    1. You are so, so kind! Thank you for that, for the support and encouragement. It means more than I can say!!

  8. […] . . starting next Wednesday as a weekly contributor for CupcakeMAG, and I can’t […]

  9. That’s wonderful! I look forward to following this chapter of your story! 🙂

    1. Thanks girl! Thankful God is in charge of writing it. He’s such a good Author.

  10. […] For a taste of Susanna’s writing, smell the cinnamon at her blog, Revisionary Life. Susanna writes: Looking for a special, yet easy, breakfast option while you’re still hosting family for the holidays? (Or perhaps you’re like me and don’t need an excuse for a yummy morning meal.) Well, have I got a recipe for you! Daniel came home one day from work raving about the cinnamon chip scones from Starbucks and said we had to find a copycat recipe. And find one he did. A few days later he requested that I make them for Christmas morning breakfast. READ MORE at Revisionary Life. […]

  11. […] this chance to contribute recipes with a wannabe-food-photography flair to CupcakeMAG has me perfectly undone, […]

So whatcha thinkin'?

