Annapolis Recipe Swap: Roasted Veggie and Ricotta Pizza

At the end of a productive, {mostly} trouble free day, do you ever think to yourself, “I’m pretty good at this. I got the laundry, the dishes, and the inside and outside of the windows cleaned. That mold in the bathroom never stood a chance, dinner was awesome, and now I have a few more restful moments to have some me-time. Yeah, I dominate at this whole mom/wife thing.”
Yeah, me neither. 
I always overestimate how much I can get done in a day. That’s the list of what I thought could get done today. The list of what actually got done is much smaller.
And you know what? I’m learning that on those days when success does seem to be coming my way, that it’s totally of God, not my super organized schedule {what’s that?}, my totally fit body {never had one of those}, or my disciplined motivation {it comes in spurts}.
If for one second I look around and think to myself, “Look at this great house that I’ve kept”, I pray Ali has a blowout, dinner burns, or I accidentally pour bleach in the colors to snap me out of my delusion.
Been thinking about how I am too often like Nebuchadnezzar who surveyed his kingdom and thought he got to be where he was all by his {imaginary} strong little self. You should totally check out his story.
While I didn’t get much done around the house today, dinners lately have been pretty awesome {this comes in spurts as well}. Pinterest has been a great for some inspiration. Having any luck with it yourself?
I’m linking up to Annapolis for the last day of the Peanut Butter & Honey Recipe Swap! Be sure to check in with her on Thursday to find out what her next new blog series is going to be. Can’t wait to find out what it is myself!
P+B Honey Recipe Swap @ Annapolis
Since I’m low on time this evening, I’ll just leave you with the pretty links.
Roasted Fall Vegetable and Ricotta Pizza 
I use half whole wheat in my pizza dough, and it’s just so yummy.
We really enjoyed this meal, even though we were unsure of the butternut squash being added in at first. My only recommendation would be to halve the ricotta cheese the recipe calls for since it was overwhelming the vegetables a bit.
I also enjoyed eating a portion of the roasted veggies cold for lunch. Very tasty! 
Hope you enjoy it!
So whatcha thinkin'?

